Skip to main content

Databases: General

Click on the red tabs to choose databases that work best for your class. Controversial Issues databases are located in the Humanities and Communications tab.
All databases should be working on- and off-campus.
Need help? Email Sarah Hill at shill@lakelandcollege.edu.

Trial Databases

TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! Your kids can read as many books as they want, when they want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly. Available until 8/31/20. 

Tumblebooks Teen Book Cloud           Grades 7-12 Ebooks                    Tumble Books Audio Book Cloud Audiobooks for Children to Adults

   Tumble Book Library        Grades K-6 Ebooks                            Tumble Math    Grades K-6 Math Ebooks

Accessing Databases from Home?

Use your Laker ID and password to access library databases off-campus.  If you need help locating either, try the What's My User ID or What's My Password? links on the Laker Hub page or call ISS at 217-234-5261.

What's New?

Gale Interactive Chemistry

Gale Interactive Human Anatomy

Fun Reading Apps (ebooks, eaudio, emagazines)

Libby by Overdrive, My Media Mall     Cloud library

RB Digital - eMagazines, eAudio, eBooks

General Databases

ProQuest One Academic Database

Gale Databases

EBSCO Databases 

Library Catalogs

SHARE - Sharing Heartland's Available Resources Equally

 

Search libraries worldwide

eReference

Gale Ebooks Database

Academic Video Online by Alexander Street

Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Oxford Reference

Salem Press